Nashville Data Center

(615) 221-4200

1661 Murfreesboro Pike, Suite A
Nashville, TN 37217

Office Hours:
8 AM – 5 PM (CT)

Person checking their data security update on a mobile phone.


The Nexus Group’s data centers – Nashville and Knoxville – are SSAE 16 (Type II) certified, having successfully completed the rigorous independent audit required of the newer SSAE 16 standard. This means you can have complete confidence that your critical data and infrastructure is in a facility which employs stringent internal business processes and IT controls for the services provided.

 What is SSAE 16?

The Statements on Standards for Attestation Engagements (SSAE 16) is an attestation standard established by the AICPA to report on the controls and services provided to customers. As opposed to the SAS 70 audit standard, compliance with the SSAE 16 attestation standard requires the data center’s management to provide a written assertion about the fair presentation of the system’s design, controls, and operational effectiveness. This statement, along with an independent auditor’s evaluation of controls like The Nexus Groups’ organization, security and change management systems, are considered when determining SSAE 16 compliance.

What is SOC 2?

The Service Organization Control (SOC) 2 is a mechanism for service organizations to report on the design and effectiveness of their security policies, communications, procedures and monitoring. As an SSAE 16 SOC 2 Type II certified company, The Nexus Group’s data centers have been audited by a third party organization on our control activities related to:

  • Security:Data Centers are protected against unauthorized access (both physical and logical)
  • Availability:The system is available for operation and use as committed or agreed

Contact Us